| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

50 sites in 75 minutes

Page history last edited by Carol Broos 7 years, 9 months ago

Cool Sites for ALL

 

Three levels of "techieness"

Level 1 - Beginning Techies - emailers

Level 2 - Social Networking and Independent Learners - into texting, Facetime, and 2.0b - Producers

Level 3 - PLN - Join and contribute to your PLN (Personal Learning Network)  - Creators

(YOU should be presenting!)


Google

Google docs and forms http://www.google.com

Google Alert

Search Stories http://www.youtube.com/searchstories


Multi-media

Animoto http://animoto.com/

     Dream Team - Golden Apple Scholars

Scratch - http://scratch.mit.edu/

 

Screen Capture

Jing - http://www.techsmith.com/jing/


Collaboration and Brainstorming

Wallwisher - http://www.wallwisher.com

     http://www.wallwisher.com/wall/Johnson10


Bookmarking

Diigo (collaboration and sharing) - http://www.diigo.com

xmarks (add-on with browser) have all your bookmarks sync http://www.xmarks.com/


Copyright

Creative Commons - http://creativecommons.org/


Art

BuiLDYouRWiLD SeLf - (avatar) http://www.buildyourwildself.com/

Sumopaint - http://www.sumopaint.com/home/

     Sumo Paint and GarageBand


Music

Free Oldies Music - http://www.tropicalglen.com/

Jam Legend - http://www.jamlegend.com/

Tone Matrix - http://inudge.net/index.en.html

Ken's Virtual Drum Kit - http://www.kenbrashear.com/

Glitchscape -  http://www.glitchscape.com/

Hands-only CPR - http://handsonlycpr.org/symphony/

Play piano online - http://www.helpkidzlearn.com/creative/making_music.html#

Virtual Piano (with chords) - http://www.thevirtualpiano.com/


Gaming for the Class

JeopardyLabs - http://jeopardylabs.com/

Music Tech Teacher - http://www.musictechteacher.com/musicquizzes.htm

Play Auditorium - http://www.playauditorium.com/

Third Angle - http://contrapunctus.thirdangle.org/

Ball Droppings - http://www.balldroppings.com/js/


Just a word or two

wordle http://www.wordle.net/ 

This is the mission statement of IMEA


Polling

PollEverywhere (using cellphones) http://www.polleverywhere.com/

          http://www.polleverywhere.com/multiple_choice_polls/LTYyODk3NjY1MQ

 

 

Better than youtube

TED -http://www.ted.com/

     Wii remote interactive whiteboard $50 - http://www.ted.com/talks/lang/eng/johnny_lee_demos_wii_remote_hacks.html

RSA - http://www.youtube.com/user/theRSAorg

     Youtube site - uses talked and animates them


Interactive Whiteboard Files

Mustech - http://mustech.pbworks.com/w/page/21952707/FrontPage


Organizational

Evernote - http://www.evernote.com/

1password http://agilewebsolutions.com/onepassword

Last Pass http://lastpass.com/

Bento - database (paid)

Doodle (scheduling) http://www.doodle.com

Scribd (post documents for download) - http://www.scribd.com/

     Parental Consent

Slideshare - http://www.slideshare.net/


Online storage and dropbox

DropBox - https://www.dropbox.com/home

dropittome - http://www.dropitto.me/

Airdropper - http://secure.airdropper.com/


Research

Classical Cat - http://www.classiccat.net/

Bio for kids http://www.biography.com/bio4kids/index.jsp

Sweet Search http://www.sweetsearch.com/

Yolink - http://www.yolink.com/yolink/about-yolink.jsp

(use with google docs)

Easy BIb - http://easybib.com/

Qwiki - http://www.qwiki.com/


PLN - Personal Learning Network

Twitter http://twitter4teachers.pbworks.com/

Plurk - http://plurk4teachers.pbworks.com

Music PLN http://musicpln.org/pln-posts/landing/?my_redir_to=%2F

EduTecher - http://www.edutecher.net/

All My Favs - http://www.allmyfaves.com/

Clif Mims 2.0 directory - http://clifmims.wetpaint.com/page/Go+to+Web+2.0+Directory?t=anon

Cool Tools For Schools - http://cooltoolsforschools.wikispaces.com/


Notation

 

Noteflight - http://www.noteflight.com/commerce/premium_benefits

Musescore (have to download) - http://musescore.org/


Code Generator

Code (smart phone) generator - http://qrcode.kaywa.com/

 

qrcode

 

Contact

 

qrcode


 

Added sites from google forms:


 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.